Research Outline – Homosexuality

At the beginning I wanted to explore the inside world of homosexuality. I want to do a film on how gay people manage to survive in this 20’s century where there are still full of rejections and discriminations from the world that we are all living in. But as I have explored more and looked through more articles, I have decided to change my direction.

 

I want to do a film that is about honesty and identity. It is important for everyone to be honest towards himself or herself, if they don’t accept whom they are who will want to try to accept and understand them. I want to make the film that I am planning to make is because I want to let my audience to try and know the true side of the homosexuality people; how they accept who they are? How they do it? And how they able to carry such pressures and weight that the society can never understand. In this project, I will able to learn how to accept the good and bad side of myself. In the society, we will have so many rejections and pressures, for homosexuality people they have to carry the weight that we already had. Also they have to accept the eyes of how the societies are looking at them as well.

 

Before I was concentrating on gay people in UK but now I have decided to open my research on both gay and lesbian people from different culture and from different age group as well. I want to know the changes from the 90’s to now 2014.

 

Themes:

 

  • Process and material expression

Perception, our relationship to the world, memory, cultural and art history

  • Mapping space

Structure and relationship

 

Keywords:

Relationships, Survive, Equality, Honesty and Identity

 

Resources:

 

Homosexuality- 3 to 4 pairs with different cultures

Location- Gay bar, Café, Place they go all the times

Museum- V&A Museum: Graphics by Gran Fury/ Avram Finkelstein

Lady Clementina Hawarden 1860’s museum no. Ph 361-1947

Museum of London: History resources- Drawing the Games: London 2012

Leave a comment